List of Federal Universities Offering Political Science -

List of Federal Universities Offering Political Science

JAMB logo
One of the most sought-after courses by art and commercial students is Political Science, and gaining admission to a federal university for this program holds significant importance for many students. The Avoidability of fees and the presence of resources and experienced lecturers are two primary reasons for this preference.

But which federal universities offer Political Science and can be selected during JAMB UTME/DE registration or when contemplating a course change?

Don't worry; I've conducted thorough research for you, consulting the official JAMB brochure and cross-referencing with each federal university's official portal to ensure their offerings.

Here is the up-to-date list of federal universities in Nigeria that offer Political Science:

  1. Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria, Kaduna State
  2. Alex Ekwueme Federal University, Ndufu-Alike, Ebonyi State
  3. Bayero University, Kano, Kano State
  4. Federal University, Birnin-Kebbi, Kebbi State
  5. Federal University, Dutse, Jigawa State
  6. Federal University, Dutsin-Ma, Katsina State
  7. Federal University, Gashua, Yobe State
  8. Federal University, Gusau, Zamfara State
  9. Federal University, Kashere, Gombe State
  10. Federal University, Lafia, Nasarawa State
  11. Federal University, Lokoja, Kogi State
  12. Federal University, Otuoke, Bayelsa State
  13. Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, Ekiti State
  14. Federal University, Wukari, Taraba State
  15. Nigerian Army University, Biu, Borno State
  16. Nigerian Defence Academy, Kaduna, Kaduna State
  17. Nigerian Police Academy, Wudil, Kano State
  18. Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka, Anambra State
  19. Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife, Osun State
  20. University Of Abuja, Gwagwalada, Abuja, FCT
  21. University Of Benin, Benin City, Edo State
  22. University Of Calabar, Calabar, Cross River State
  23. University Of Ibadan, Ibadan, Oyo State
  24. University Of Ilorin, Ilorin, Kwara State
  25. University Of Jos, Jos, Plateau State
  26. University Of Lagos, Lagos State
  27. University Of Maiduguri, Borno State
  28. University Of Nigeria, Nsukka, Enugu State
  29. University Of Port-Harcourt, Rivers State
  30. University Of Uyo, Akwa Ibom State
  31. Usmanu Danfodiyo University, Sokoto, Sokoto State
  32. Ahmadu Bello University Open & Distance Learning, Zaria, Kaduna State

This list should help you make an informed choice when pursuing Political Science as your course of study at a federal university in Nigeria.

NEED a guide, update, or answer on something? You can spend just #500 to get professional answers and guides. Click here to request Mr. Techie's INSTANT REPLY

HELP OTHERS:  People would appreciate it if you could just share this post with them on FacebookTwitterWhatsApp, etc. Use the share icons below for your convenience.

Best Related Posts

  1. List of State Universities Offering Political Science
  2. Universities Offering History/Int'l Relation: UTME/DE and SSCE Requirements
  3. Universities Offering International Relations: UTME/DE and SSCE Requirements
  4. Universities Offering Sociology – UTME Subjects/DE and SSCE Requirements
  5. Universities Offering Public Administration – UTME Subjects/DE Grade and SSCE (O’level) Requirement

No comments:

Post a Comment

Just type your comment and post it. It will not appear until it is checked by admins. Check back to see your comment live.

If you want an immediate reply, you can request a reply @ #500 through WhatsApp only at (08065152292). No call, please!