List of State Universities Offering Political Science

State universities often serve as a viable alternative for certain admission seekers who may not wish to contend with the intense competition associated with federal universities. Therefore, if your goal is to pursue a degree in Political Science, it's worth contemplating state-owned universities. 

Not only do these institutions generally offer less cutthroat admissions processes, but they also tend to be more accommodating in terms of tuition fees when compared to private universities, all while maintaining adequate teaching resources.

When you find yourself in the process of filling out your JAMB UTME/DE form or considering a change in your chosen institutions and courses, it is advisable to take a closer look at the state universities mentioned in this post.

State Universities Offering Political Science in Nigeria

This list has been carefully curated from the JAMB brochure and official schools' admission portals for adequacy.

  1. Abia State University, Uturu, Abia State
  2. Adamawa State University, Mubi, Adamawa State
  3. Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba-Akoko, Ondo State
  4. Akwa Ibom State University, Ikot-Akpaden, Akwa Ibom State
  5. Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma, Edo State
  6. Bauchi State University, Gadau, Bauchi State
  7. Benue State University, Makurdi, Benue State
  8. Borno State University, Maiduguri, Borno State
  9. Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University, Uli, Anambra State
  10. Delta State University, Abraka, Delta State
  11. Dennis Osadebay University, Asaba, Delta State
  12. Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki, Ebonyi State
  13. Edo University, Iyamho, Edo State
  14. Ekiti State University, Ado-Ekiti, Ekiti State
  15. Gombe State University, Tudun Wada, Gombe, Gombe State 
  16. Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University, Lapai, Niger State 
  17. Ignatius Ajuru University Of Education, Port Harcourt, Rivers State
  18. Kaduna State University, Kaduna, Kaduna State
  19. Kwara State University, Malete, Ilorin, Kwara State 
  20. Lagos State University, Ojo, Lagos State
  21. Nasarawa State University, Keffi, Nasarawa State
  22. Niger Delta University, Wilberforce Island, Bayelsa State 
  23. Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago-Iwoye, Ogun State 
  24. Osun State University, Osogbo, Osun State
  25. Plateau State University, Bokkos, Plateau State
  26. Prince Abubakar Audu University, Anyigba, Kogi
  27. Sokoto State University, Sokoto, Sokoto State
  28. Sule Lamido University, Kafin Hausa, Jigawa State
  29. Tai Solarin University Of Education, Ijagun, Ogun State
  30. Taraba State University, Jalingo, Taraba State
  31. Umaru Musa Yaradua University, Katsina, Katsina State
  32. University Of Africa, Toru-Orua, Bayelsa State
  33. University Of Delta, Agbor, Delta State
  34. Yobe State University, Damaturu, Yobe State
  35. Zamfara State University, Talata Mafara, Zamfara State
  36. Bamidele Olumilua University Of Edu. Science And Tech. Ikere-Ekiti, Ekiti State 
  37. Enugu State University Of Science And Technology, Enugu, Enugu State
  38. Rivers State University, Port Harcourt, Rivers State 


The state universities highlighted in this post present promising opportunities for aspiring Political Science students. 

As more state universities include Political Science in their courses or earn accreditation for it, I'll ensure that you stay informed and empowered to make the best choices for your academic journey. 

NEED a guide, update, or answer on something? You can spend just #500 to get professional answers and guides. Click here to request Mr. Techie's INSTANT REPLY

HELP OTHERS:  People would appreciate it if you could just share this post with them on FacebookTwitterWhatsApp, etc. Use the share icons below for your convenience.

Best Related Posts

  1. List of Federal Universities Offering Political Science
  2. Universities Offering History/Int'l Relation: UTME/DE and SSCE Requirements
  3. Universities Offering International Relations: UTME/DE and SSCE Requirements
  4. Universities Offering Sociology – UTME Subjects/DE and SSCE Requirements
  5. Universities Offering Public Administration – UTME Subjects/DE Grade and SSCE (O’level) Requirement