Universities Offering Mass Communication in Nigeria - School Contents

πŸ‘ŒFor ONLY #500, you can contact this blog's admin to request answers to disturbing questions, updates, and moreπŸ‘Œ

πŸ‘ŒUniversities Admissions without UTME: Gain direct entry admission into 200Level through IJMB program at a fully Approved and accredited center. Call πŸ‘‰08065101775πŸ‘Œ

Universities Offering Mass Communication in Nigeria


Mass communication is the study of how people exchange information through mass media to large segments of the population at the same time. Students majoring in mass communication are usually interested in careers in journalism, broadcasting, digital communication, or media management and sales.

There are four occasions when may want to know the list of universities offering Mass Communication.

  1. When you're about to obtain JAMB UTME or Direct Entry. Here, you will know how to choose universities and make the course choice
  2. When you're trying to change an institution/course. Here you want to be sure that the university you're planning to change to truly has Mass Communication
  3. If you're considering part-time programmes at a university. And you want to be sure if Mass Communication is there before deciding
  4. If you want to consider obtaining any of pre-degree, IJMB, JUPEB, or diploma form of a university with the aim of using that to seek Mass Communication admission. You want to be sure before going for such a preliminary/foundation programme.

Degree Awarding Institutions Offering Mass Communication

Below, to date, is the list of universities offering Mass Communication in Nigeria.

  1. Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba Akoko (AAUA), Ondo State
  2. Abia State University Uturu (ABSU), Abia State
  3. Ahmadu Bello University (ABU), Zaria Kaduna State
  4. Achievers University (ACHIEVERS), Owo, Ondo State
  5. Adamawa State University (ADSU), Mubi, Adamawa State
  6. Afe Babalola University Ado-Ekiti, Ekiti State
  7. Akwa Ibom State University (AKSU), Akwa Ibom State
  8. Al-Hikmah University (AL-HIKMAH), Ilorin, Kwara State
  9. Anchor University (ANCHOR-UNI), Ipaja, Lagos State
  10. Arthur Javis University (ARTHUR-JARVIS), Calabar, Cross River State
  11. Adeleke University (AUE), Ede Osun State
  12. American University of Nigeria (AUN), Yola, Adamawa State
  13. Babcock University (BABCOCK), Ilishan-Remo, Ogun State
  14. Bayero University Kano(BUK), Kano, Kano State
  15. Baze University (BAZE), Abuja
  16. University of Benin (UNIBEN), Edo State
  17. Bingham University (BINGHAM), Abuja
  18. Benson Idahosa University(BIU), Benin City, Edo State
  19. Borno State University (BOSU), Maiduguri, Borno State
  20. Bowen University (BOWEN), Iwo Osun State
  21. Benue State University (BSU), Makurdi, Benue State
  22. Caleb University (CALEB), Imota, Lagos State
  23. Chrisland University (CHRISLAND), Abeokuta, Ogun State 
  24. Christopher University (CHRISTOPHER), Mowe, Ogun State
  25. Clifford University (CLIFFORD), Owerrinta, Abia State
  26. Coal City University(COAL-CITY), Enugu, Enugu State
  27. Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University (COOU) formerly Anambra State University, Uli, Anambra State
  28. Crawford University (CRAWFORD), Igbesa, Ogun state 
  29. Crown-Hill University (CROWN-HILL), Ilorin, Kwara State
  30. Crescent University (CUAB), Abeokuta, Ogun State
  31. Delta State University (DELSU), Abraka, Delta State
  32. Dominican University (DOMINICAN-UNI), Ibadan, Oyo State
  33. Dominion University (DOMINION), Ibadan, Oyo State
  34. Ebonyi State University (EBSU), Abakaliki, Ebonyi State
  35. Edo University, Iyamho (EUI), Edo State
  36. Edwin Clark University (EDWIN CLARK), Kiagbodo, Delta State 
  37. Elizade University (ELIZADE), Ilara-Mokin, Ondo State
  38. Alex Ekwueme Federal University (FED-NDUFU) Ndufu Alike Ikwo, Ebonyi State
  39. Federal University Oye Ekiti (FUOYE), Ekiti State
  40. Fountain University (FOUNTAIN) Oke Osun, Soun State
  41. Godfrey Okoye University (GOUU), Enugu, Enugu State
  42. Gregory University (GREGORY), Uturu, Abia State
  43. Hallmark University (HALLMARK), Ijebu-Itele, Ogun State 
  44. Igbinedion University (IGBINEDION) Okada, Edo State
  45. University of Ilorin (UNILORIN), Ilorin, Kwara State
  46. Imo State University (IMSU), Owerri, Imo State
  47. Joseph Ayo Babalola University (JABU), Ipo/Ikeji-Arakeji Osun State
  48. Kaduna State University (KASU), Kaduna, Kaduna State
  49. Koladaisi University (KOLADAISI), Ibadan, Oyo State
  50. Kogi State University (KSU), Anyigba, Kogi State
  51. Kwararafa University (KWARARAFA), Wukari, Taraba State 
  52. Kwara State University(KWASU), Malete, Kwara State
  53. University of Lagos (UNILAG), Akoka, Lagos State
  54. Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University (IBBUL), Lapai, Niger State
  55. Lagos State University (LASU), Ojo, Lagos State
  56. Lead City University, Ibadan, Oyo State
  57. Legacy University (LEGACY), Okija, Anambra State
  58. McPherson University (MCPHERSON), Abeokuta, Ogun State
  59. University of Mkar, Mkar (MKAR), Ogun State
  60. Mountain Top University (MOUNTAIN-TOP), Makogi Oba, Ogun State
  61. Niger Delta University (NDU) Wilberforce Island, Bayelsa State
  62. Novena University (NOVENA) Ogume, Delta State
  63. Nile University of Nigeria (NILE), Abuja
  64. Obong University (OBONG), Obong Ntak, Akwa Ibom State
  65. Oduduwa university (ODUDUWA), Ipetumodu, Osun State
  66. Olabisi Onabanjo University (OOU), Ago-Iwoye, Ogun State 
  67. Pan-Atlantic University (PAN-ATLANTIC), Lekki, Lagos State
  68. Paul University (PAUL), Awka, Anambra State
  69. Plateau State University (PLASU) Bokkos, Plateau State
  70. Redeemer's University (REDEEMERS), Ede, Osun State
  71. Renaissance University (RENAISSANCE), Ugbawka, Enugu State
  72. Rhema University (RHEMA), Aba, Abia State 
  73. Ritman University (RITMAN), Ikot Ekpene, Akwa Ibom State
  74. Rivers State University(RSUST), formerly Rivers State University of Science and Technology, Port Harcourt, Rivers State
  75. Samuel Adegboyega University (SAU), Ogwa, Edo State
  76. Skyline University (SKYLINE), Kano, Kano State
  77. Southwestern University (SOUTHWESTERN), Okun Owa, Ogun State
  78. Summit University (SUMMIT), Offa, Kwara State
  79. Tansian University (TANSIAN), Umunya, Anambra State
  80. Taraba State University (TSUJ), Jalingo
  81. Trinity University (TRINITY-UNI), Yaba, Lagos
  82. University of Africa (UNI-AFRICA), Toru Orua, Bayelsa State 
  83. Hezekiah University (UNIHEZ), Umudi, Imo State
  84. Nnamdi Azikiwe University (UNIZIK), Awka Anambra State
  85. University of Uyo (UYO), Uyo, Akwa Ibom State 
  86. Veritas University (VERITAS), Abuja
  87. Wesley University (WESLEYUNI), Ondo (Formerly Wesley University of Science and Technology) Ondo, Ondo State 
  88. Western Delta University (WESTERN-DEL), Oghara, Delta State
  89. Westland University (WESTLAND), Iwo, Osun State
  90. Zamfara State University (ZAMFARA), Talata Mafara, Zamfara State

NEED a guide, update, or answer on something? You can spend just #500 to get professional answers and guides. Click here to request Mr. Techie's INSTANT REPLY

HELP SOMEONE:  People would appreciate it if you could just share this post with them on FacebookTwitterWhatsApp, etc. Use the share icons below for your convenience.

Best Related Posts

No comments:

Post a Comment