List of Accredited Private Universities in Nigeria (UPDATED) -
Print Your JAMB Exam Slip
Let us help print and send your JAMB EXAM SLIP to you immediately for N500. Know your center, date, and time. Get it sent to you in just 5 minutes. Chat us on 08065152292 (WhatsApp only please!)

List of Accredited Private Universities in Nigeria (UPDATED)

First Posted on
Currently, there are 110 top and accredited private universities in Nigeria by the National Universities Commission (NUC). All prospective applicants are safe to obtain their admission forms or choose them during JAMB UTME/DE registration or while considering the change of institutions

To know more about each of these private-owned universities, click on the name. You may be taken to the official website of the universities or dedicated posts for their posts UTME on this blog. 

Note that you can choose any private university as your first or second choice in UTME. Read: How to Choose Institutions in UTME or DE.

110 Private Universities in Nigeria with their Addresses

  1. Achievers University, Owo, Ondo State
  2. Adeleke University, Ede, Osun State
  3. Admiralty University Of Nigeria, Ibusa, Delta State
  4. Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti, Ekiti State
  5. African University Of Science And Technology, Garki, FCT-Abuja 
  6. Ahman Pategi University, Patigi, Kwara State
  7. Ajayi Crowther University, Oyo, Oyo State
  8. Al-Ansar University, Maiduguri, Borno State 
  9. Al-Hikmah University, Ilorin, Kwara State
  10. Al-Istiqama University, Sumaila, Kano State
  11. Al-Qalam University, Katsina, Katsina State
  12. American University Of Nigeria, Yola, Adamawa State
  13. Anchor University, Ayobo, Lagos State
  14. Arthur Jarvis University, Akpabuyo, Cross River State 
  15. Atiba University, Oyo, Oyo State
  16. Augustine University, Ilara, Lagos, Lagos State
  17. Ave-Maria University, Piyanko, Nasarawa State
  18. Baba Ahmed University, Kano, Kano State
  19. Babcock University, Ilishan-Remo, Ogun State
  20. Baze University, Abuja, FCT
  21. Bells University Of Technology, Ota, Ogun State
  22. Benson Idahosa University, Benin City, Edo State
  23. Bingham University, Karu, Nasarawa State
  24. Caleb University, Imota, Lagos State
  25. Capital City University, Warawa, Kano, Kano State
  26. Caritas University, Amorji-Nike, Enugu, Enugu State
  27. Chrisland University, Owode, Ogun State
  28. Christopher University, Mowe, Ogun State
  29. Claretian University, Nekede, Imo State
  30. Clifford University, Owerrintta, Abia State
  31. Coal City University, Enugu, Enugu State
  32. Covenant University, Canaanland, Ota, Ogun State
  33. Crawford University, Igbesa, Ogun State
  34. Crescent University, Abeokuta, Ogun State
  35. Crown Hill University, Eiyenkorin, Kwara State
  36. Dagama'S College Of Health Science And Tech. Sabon Gari, Zaria, Kaduna State
  37. Dominican University, Ibadan, Oyo State
  38. Dominion University, Ibadan, Oyo State
  39. Edusoko University, Bida, Niger State
  40. Edwin Clark University, Kiagbodo, Delta State
  41. Eko University Of Medicine And Health Science, Ijanikin, Lagos State
  42. Elizade University, Ilara-Mokin, Ondo State
  43. European University Of Nigeria, Duboyi, Abuja, FCT
  44. Evangel University, Akaeze, Ebony' State
  45. Fountain University, Osogbo, Osun State
  46. Godfrey Okoye University, Urgwuomu- Nike, Enugu State
  47. Greenfield University, Kasarami, Kaduna State
  48. Gregory University, Uturu, Abia State
  49. Hallmark University, Ijebu-Itele, Ogun State
  50. Havilla University, Nde-Ikom, Cross River State
  51. Hezekiah University, Umudi, Imo State
  52. Igbinedion University, Okada, Benin City, Edo State
  53. Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji-Arakeji, Osun State
  54. Karl Kumm University, Vom, Plateau State
  55. Khadija University, Majia, Jigawa State
  56. Khalifa Isyaku Rabiu University, Gadon Kaya City Gate, Kano, Kano State
  57. Kings University, Ode-Omu, Osun State
  58. Kingsley Ozumba (K.0) Mbadiwe University, Ogboko, Imo State
  59. Koladaisi University, Ibadan, Oyo State
  60. Kwararafa University, Wukari, Taraba State
  61. Landmark University, Omu-Aran, Kwara State
  62. Lead City University, Ibadan, Oyo State
  63. Legacy University, Okija, Anambra State
  64. Madonna University, Elele, Rivers State
  65. Maranatha University, Ibeju Lekki, Lagos State
  66. Margaret Lawrence University, Galilee, Delta State
  67. Maryam Abacha American University Of Nigeria, Kano, Kano State
  68. Mcpherson University, Seriki Sotayo, Ogun State
  69. Mewar University Nigeria, Masaka, Nasarawa State
  70. Michael And Cecilia Ibru University, Owhrode, Delta State
  71. Mountain Top University, Makogi-Oba, Ogun State
  72. Mudiame University, Irrua, Edo State
  73. Newgate University, Minna, Niger State
  74. Nigerian British University, Asa, Abia State
  75. Nile University Of Nigeria, Abuja, FCT
  76. Nok University, Kachia, Kaduna State
  77. Northwest University, Sokoto, Sokoto State
  78. Novena University, Ogume, Delta State
  79. Obong University, Obong, Ntak, Akwa Ibom State
  80. Oduduwa University, Ipetumodu, Osun State
  81. Pamo University Of Medical Science, Port Harcourt, Rivers State
  82. Pan-Atlantic University, Km 52 Lekki-Epe Expressway, Ibeju-Lekki, Lagos State
  83. Paul University, Awka, Anambra State
  84. Pen Resource University, Gombe, Gombe State
  85. Peter University, Achina-Onneh, Anambra State
  86. Philomath University, Kuje, Abuja, FCT
  87. Precious Cornerstone University, Ibadan, Oyo State
  88. Redeemers University, Ede, Osun State
  89. Renaissance University, Ojiagu-Agbani, Enugu, Enugu State
  90. Rhema University, Aba, Abia State
  91. Ritman University, Ikot-Ekpene, Akwa Ibom State
  92. Saisa University Of Medical Science And Technology, Sokoto, Sokoto State
  93. Salem University, Lokoja, Kogi State
  94. Samuel Adegboyega University, Ogwa, Edo State
  95. Skyline University Nigeria, Kano, Kano State
  96. Southwestern University, kun-Owa, Ogun State
  97. Spiritan University, Nneochi, Abia State
  98. Sports University, Idumuje Ugboko, Delta State
  99. Summit Univerity, Offa, Kwara State
  100. Tansian University, Oba, Anambra State
  101. Thomas Adewumi University, Oko-Irese, Kwara State
  102. Topfaith University, Mkpatak, Akwa Ibom State
  103. Trinity University, Yaba, Lagos State
  104. University Of Mkar, Gboko, Benue State
  105. University Of Offa, Offa, Kwara State
  106. Veritas University, Bwari, Abuja, FCT
  107. Wellspring University, Irhihi-Ogbaneki, Benin City, Edo State
  108. Wesley University, Ondo, Ondo State
  109. Western Delta University, Oghara, Delta State
  110. Westland University, Iwo, Osun State

NEED a guide, update, or answer on something? You can spend just #500 to get professional answers and guides. Click here to request Mr. Techie's INSTANT REPLY

HELP SOMEONE:  People would appreciate it if you could just share this post with them on FacebookTwitterWhatsApp, etc. Use the share icons below for your convenience.

Best Related Posts

  1. 11 Government-Approved Distance Learning Universities in Nigeria
  2. Updated List of 42 Federal Universities in Nigeria - As Approved by Government 
  3. Updated List of 47 State Universities in Nigeria - As Approved by Government 
  4. List of Universities Approved for Part-Time Degree and Sandwich Programmes in Nigeria 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Just type your comment and post it. It will not appear until it is checked by admins. Check back to see your comment live.

If you want an immediate reply, you can request a reply @ #1000 through WhatsApp only at (08065152292). No call, please!

Techie BEC Konsult 7:54 PM (0 minutes ago) to me