Universities Offering Business Education in Nigeria - SCHOOLCONTENTS.info
Print Your JAMB Exam Slip
Let us help print and send your JAMB EXAM SLIP to you immediately for N500. Know your center, date, and time. Get it sent to you in just 5 minutes. Chat us on 08065152292 (WhatsApp only please!)

Universities Offering Business Education in Nigeria


Business Education is an aspect of Vocational and Technical Education, a specialized program of instruction designed to provide individuals with knowledge, skills, and attitudes leading to employability and advancement in office occupations as well as teaching business subjects.

Taking a closer look at the list, you will notice it consists of universities, colleges of education, and polytechnics. Business Education is, of course, a degree course. In other words, it should be offered strictly by universities. However, in this case, a few colleges of education and polytechnic had been accredited to run degree programs on their various campus - especially for education courses. For this reason, where a polytechnic or college is mentioned in this post, it will be indicated with "DEG".

Below is the list of institutions offering Business Education in Nigeria. Candidates can consider any of these higher institutions during JAMB UTME registration or change of institutions and courses exercise.

Universities Offering Business Education in Nigeria

  1. Ambrose Alli University Ekpoma, Edo State (AAU)
  2. Abia State University Uturu (ABSU)
  3. Ahmadu Bello University Zaria Kaduna State (ABU)
  4. Delta State College of Education Agbor (AGBORCOE-DEG)
  5. Ajayi Crowther University Oyo, Oyo State (AJAYI-UNI)
  6. Akwa Ibom State College of Education, Afaha Nsit (AKSCOE-DEG)
  7. College Of Education, Akamkpa, Cross River State (AKAMKPA-DEG)
  8. Al-Hikmah University, Ilorin, Kwara State (AL-HIKMAH)
  9. Federal College of Education Ehu-Amufu, Enugu State (AMUFU-DEG)
  10. Adeniran Ogunsanya College of Education Otto-Awori, Lagos (AOCOE-DEG)
  11. Arthur Javis University Akpabuyo, Calabar, Cross River State (ARTHUR-JARVIS)
  12. Abubakar Tatari Ali Polytechnic Bauchi State (ATAPOLY-DEG)
  13. Federal Polytechnic in Auchi, Edo State (AUCHIPOLY-DEG)
  14. Babcock University Ilishan Remo, Ogun State (BABCOCK)
  15. Bauchi State University Gadau (BAUCHI)
  16. University of Benin, Benin City, Edo State (UNI-BENIN)
  17. Benson Idahosa University Benin City Edo State (BIU)
  18. Bowen University Iwo in Osun State (BOWEN)
  19. Benue State University, Makurdi (BSU)
  20. Coal City University Enugu, Enugu State (COAL-CITY)
  21. Nasarawa State College of Education, Akwanga (COEA-DEG)
  22. Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University Anambra State (COOU)
  23. University of Calabar, Calabar (UNI-CALABAR)
  24. Cross River University of Technology Calabar (CRUTECH)
  25. Delta State University, Abraka (DELSU)
  26. Emmanuel Alayande College Of Education, Oyo, Oyo State (EACOE-DEG)
  27. Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki (EBSU)
  28. Alvan Ikoku Federal College of Education Owerri, Imo State (EDALV-DEG)
  29. Federal College of Education (Technical) Akoka Lagos (EDAKOKA)
  30. College of Education Ankpa, Kogi State (EDANKPA-DEG)
  31. Federal College of Education (Technical), Asaba, Delta State (EDASAB-DEG)
  32. Federal College Of Education Obudu, Cross River State (EDOBUDU-DEG)
  33. Federal College of Education Omoku, River State (EDOMOK-DEG)
  34. Federal College of Education (Technical), Umunze, Anambra State (EDUMUNZ)
  35. Federal College of Education, Zaria, Kaduna State (EDZAR-DEG)
  36. Federal College Of Education (Technical), Gusau, Zamfara State (EDGUSAU(T)-DEG)
  37. Adamu Tafawa Balewa College of Education, Kangere, Bauchi State (EDKAN-DEG)
  38. Federal College of Education Kano (EDKANO-2 - DEG)
  39. Ekiti State University Ado Ekiti, Ekiti State (EKSU)
  40. Ebonyi State College of Education Ikwo (ESCOE-DEG)
  41. Enugu State University of Science and Technology (ESUTECH)
  42. Federal College of Education (Technical) Gombe, Gombe State (FC-GOMBE-DEG)
  43. Federal College of Education Kontagora, Niger State (FC-KONTAGORA-DEG)
  44. Federal University of Lafia Nasarawa State (FED-LAFIA-DEG)
  45. Alex Ekwueme Federal University Ndufu-Alike Ikwo, Ebonyi State (FED-NDUFU)
  46. Federal University Oye Ekiti, Ekiti State (FED-OYE EKITI)
  47. Federal University, Otuoke, Bayelsa State (FED-OTUOKE)
  48. Kaduna State College of Education, Gidan-Waya (GIDANWAYA-DEG)
  49. Godfrey Okoye University Enugu (GOUU)
  50. Gregory University Uturu, Abia State (GREGORY)
  51. Ignatius Ajuru University of Education Rumuolumeni Port Harcourt, Rivers State (IAUED-DEG)
  52. Colleges of Education Ijebu Ode, Ogun State (IJEBUODE-DEG)
  53. University of Ilorin, Kwara State (UNI-ILORIN)
  54. College of Education Ikere, Ekiti State (IKERE-EKITI-DEG)
  55. College of Education, Ikwo (COEIKWO-DEG) IKWO-DEG
  56. Kwara State College of Education, Ilorin (KWASCOE-DEG)
  57. Kogi State University Anyigba (KSU)
  58. Kwara State University, Ilorin (KWASU)
  59. Lagos State University Ojo (LASU)
  60. University of Lagos (UNI-LAGOS) UNILAG
  61. City University Ibadan, Oyo State (LCITY)
  62. Madonna University Okija, Imo State (MADONNA)
  63. University of Maiduguri, Borno State (UNI-MAIDUGURI) UNIMAID
  64. University of Maiduguri,  Borno State (MAID-SDWCH)
  65. Modibbo Adama University of Technology, Yola (MAUTY)
  66. College of Health Science Amassama, Bayelsa State (NDU-DEG)
  67. National Open University of Nigeria (NOUN)
  68. Nwafor Orizu College of Education, Nsugbe, Anambra State (NSCOE-DEG)
  69. Olabisi Onabanjo University Ago-Iwoye, Ogun State (OOU)
  70. University of Port Harcourt, River State (UNIPORT - PHC)
  71. College of Administrative & Business Studies, Potiskum, Yobe State (POTISKUM-DEG)
  72. Rivers State University of Science and Technology, Port Harcourt (RSUST)
  73. Shehu Shagari College of Education Sokoto (SHAGARI-DEG)
  74. Tansian University Umunya, Anambra State (TANSIAN)
  75. Tai Solarin University Of Education Ijagun, Ijebu Ode Ogun State (TASUED)
  76. Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka, Anambra State (UNIZIK)
  77. University Of Nigeria Nsukka (UNN)
  78. USCOE
  79.  University of Uyo,  Akwa Ibom State (UYO)
  80. Veritas University Abuja (VERITAS)
  81. College of Education Warri Delta State (WARRI-DEG)
  82. Yaba College of Technology Lagos (YABATECH-DEG)
  83. Yobe State University Damaturu (YSU)
  84. College of Education Zing, Taraba State (ZING-DEG)
There you have the list of universities you can study Business Education at. However, you should know their admission requirements before considering them.

Direct Entry (200-Level Admission) Requirements For Business Education

In order to be admitted for Business Education as a DE applicant, candidates must have completed his or her A'level programs including NCE, ND, HND, BSC, IJMB, JUPEB, etc.

UTME (100-level Admission) Requirements For Business Education

Similarly, if you're just a secondary school leaver who had also written JAMB UTME, these institutions will offer you admission if you have the required SSCE subjects and grades plus writing the right subject combination in your UTME. The required mark or score in UTME is equally important as detailed in this post post.

Best Related Posts

No comments:

Post a Comment

Just type your comment and post it. It will not appear until it is checked by admins. Check back to see your comment live.

If you want an immediate reply, you can request a reply @ #1000 through WhatsApp only at (08065152292). No call, please!

Techie BEC Konsult 7:54 PM (0 minutes ago) to me